Review: Cold Blood (Dirty Blood Series) by Heather Hildenbrand

Blurb:

Wood Point Academy is not at all what I expected. For one thing, it looks like a cross between military school and Buckingham Palace. Everyone stares, the floors shine so bright you can see your reflection in them from a mile away, and no one smiles. Unless they’re kicking your butt in the process.

At least I’ve got plenty to take my mind off the fact that my psycho cousin, Miles De’Luca, keeps calling and declaring his love and promising to come for me just as soon as he’s destroyed anyone standing in our way. Wes isn’t going to like that idea. So between Miles, Wood Point’s evil welcoming committee, and the drill sergeant hottie trainer from hell, I just keep asking myself, how did I end up here?

Cold Blood is Book 2 in the Dirty Blood series. To read more about the Dirty Blood series visit www.accendopress.com

 

Review:

This is the second book in the Dirty Blood series from Heather Hildenbrand. Cold Blood picks up right where Dirty Blood left off. Tara’s mother and grandmother are shipping her off to a private boarding school, but this isn’t any ordinary boarding school. It is a specific school for Hunter’s. There are a couple of major issues here for Tara.

  1. Wes isn’t going with her

  2. She will miss her friends and family

  3. Everyone at the school is appalled by her and calls her “Dirty Blood”

That being said, Tara learns alot from this new school including alot about Alex. That is correct, there is now a love triangle. Do you think Tara and Wes’ love will be able to hold up while they are miles away from one another? Spoiler… Tara and Wes are still together but she does have feelings for Alex. I love Wes and Tara, but I also really like Alex! He doesn’t let anyone in, but he let Tara in. That was a huge step for him. I really can’t pinpoint what it is about Alex that makes me want to hear more about him. I think it is everything including how mysterious he is.

This book was NOT a disappointment and is a must read series. If you have not started reading this series, I suggest you go get Book 1 from the Dirty Blood Series immediately.

 

Rating: 5/5

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

